The Illusion of Quality Time (Guest Writer on Her View From Home)

Her view

Hey readers! I am being featured on Here View From Home today. Go over to the link and take a look! A share would be appreciated!~#sharing is caring

The Illusion of Quality Time- Guest Writer Feature

We homeschool our children, so we spend most of our days together. To some parents, this sounds like a nightmare. To others, it is the greatest thing ever imaginable. When I worked 50 hour work weeks and traveled three to four times out of the year, I would have been in the latter category. I constantly beat myself up about being a career mom. After all, I missed a lot of first-times.

I missed my son taking his first steps.

I missed birthdays and wedding anniversaries.

I missed dinners and Friday night get togethers……….

{READ FULL ARTICLE HERE}

2 thoughts on “The Illusion of Quality Time (Guest Writer on Her View From Home)

  1. Your article, The Illusion of Quality Time, hit the nail on the head, to use an old saying. It is tremendously important how we prioritize our time and how we listen to others around us (including our children). And it is a lifetime pursuit, disciplines we dare not let slip! Thanks for this excellent piece.

Leave a Reply

